Your photo is uploaded as your profile picture and can be used to identify you at a work site. You can change this photo at any time. To be suitable, your photo needs to meet the following conditions: 

  • It is a JPEG or PNG image.
  • At a minimum, the resolution is 250 (width) X 250 (height). 
  • The file size is no larger than 15mb.

An example of what type of photo is needed for your profile picture is shown below: 


Steps - Upload your Photo

To upload a photo as your Sitepass profile picture, please follow these steps:

New to Sitepass - your photo is not uploaded yet

After you create your account for Sitepass, you can upload a profile picture against that account. In the Account details page, the space for your photo is empty, for example:

To upload a photo, you can either:

  1. Drag an image from a file on your computer into the empty Photo box; or
  2. Click on the empty Photo box, then browse for your image file - selecting it uploads the image into the box. 

Once you have selected your photo, you can adjust it to fit into the space available. For example, your photo may not show your whole face: 

  • Grab the options around the image to crop it.
  • Hold the right-mouse click down to move the image around. 
  • Use the arrow-circle icon at the bottom of the photo to rotate your image.
  • When you are happy with your picture, select the Confirm button.
    (Selecting Cancel, cancels the process.)

Your photo is then added to your account and to the top-right hand side of Sitepass (this final part occurs when you have finished adding your account details). 

Remember! Click the Finish setup button on the bottom of the page to save your changes.

Change the way your photo is cropped

To change the cropping of your photo, click on the Pencil icon at the bottom of your picture. An example of the icon is provided below:

When the cropping tool opens, you can change the way your photo is cropped. When you have finished, click on the Confirm button to update your photo with your changes.   

Remember! Click the Save Changes button on the main page to save your changes.

Delete your photo

To delete your photo, click on the Bin icon at the bottom of your picture. An example of the icon is provided below:

 Remember! Click the Save Changes button on the main page to save your changes. 

More Information

For information on updating your account, please see the following articles: