Administrators of a Client account and Worksite Managers can update the status and deadline of a worker's training course for your business.

This article explains how to update the status of a course for a worker. If you would like to know how to update the deadline, please see our Update the deadline of a course for a worker article. 
The deadline and status can only be updated against training courses that were created by your business using the Sitepass Activity Builder.

Administrators of a Client account and Worksite Managers can also update:

Set the status

To update the status of a worker's training course that is in a workflow for your business, please follow these steps:

  1.  Log in as an Administrator of a Client account or as a Worksite Manager.
  2. Go to the Workers page.


  3. Find and select your worker; this opens their workflow for your business.
  4. Go to the Induction Training step.

     
  5. Find the course you would like to update the status against.
  6. Click on the context menu (three little dots). 
  7. Two options appear in the list: Set status and Set deadline.


    Choose Set status.
    A pop-up box appears for that course.

    There are three options: Not Started, In Progress, and Completed. Only two of these options appear in the pop-up at once; these are the statuses that you can change the course to - for example, if the course has not been started, only the In Progress and Completed options appear (as shown below).


  8. In Progress
    To set the course as In Progress (so that it show it has been started but is not yet finished):
    1. Click on the In Progress button; this expands the form to include a Started date field.
    2. Select a date from the Started date field.
    3. Click on the Submit button to complete the change.
      This updates the status of the course based on your selections - it shows as Started with the started date you chose. The Progress % is also included. An example is provided below:



  9. Not Started
    To set the course as Not Started:
    1. Click on the Not Started button; this expands the form to include a Reset previous quiz attempts and course data checkbox. 
    2. If required, tick the checkbox on.
      If you select this box: The course resets the learner's previous quiz attempts to 0% and removes the course data they input.
      If you do not select this box: The course keeps the learner's previous quiz attempts and course data.
    3. Click on the Submit button to complete the change.
      This updates the status of the course based on your selections.
      An example is provided below:


  10. Completed
    To set the course as completed:
    1. Click on the Completed button; this expands the form to include the Completed date and Score fields.
    2. Select a date from the Completed date field.
    3. Review the Score field; the default is 100, which equates to 100% against the course. Input a different result if required. 
    4. Click on the Submit button to complete the change.
      This updates the status of the course based on your selections - it shows as Completed with the completed date you chose and the Score you input. If the course was overdue or almost due, it would have had a warning tag. As the course is now completed, no warning tags show against the course.

      An example is provided below: