The Workflow Wizard helps you get started on your personal workflow for a client. 

When you go to your My Workflows page and connect to a new client, the Workflow Wizard opens. An example is provided below: 

The wizard opens the first time you connect to a client. From then onwards - if you have completed the basic requirements of the wizard, this part of the process is skipped; instead, you are taken directly to the workflow page for that client.

You can, however, access the wizard at any time - more information is provided under the My Workflows: Opening the Workflow Wizard manually article.

Please be aware that if the client has not set up their worker categories and they have not created any worksites (or your employer has not connected to any of their worksites), then the Workflow Wizard does not display.

Steps - Completing the Workflow Wizard

When the Workflow Wizard appears, please follow these steps:

  1. Choose all the work categories that apply to you via the Pick your work categories section; if this section is missing, it means that the client has not set up any worker categories. In this case, please skip down to Step 3.

    * You need to complete all mandatory work categories before you can continue.

    * You do not need to select a category if it is optional (not marked as mandatory). However, to ensure that you provide the client with all that they need, it is best to select all categories that apply to you.

    An example of the Pick your work categories section is provided below:


  2. When you have selected all the relevant work categories, click the Next button.
    If this option is not available, it means that the next step is not required. In this case, please skip down to Step 4.
  3. Work sites appear if the client has set them up and if your employer has connected to those work sites. Choose all the work sites that you want to connect to.

    An example of the Pick your work sites section is provided below:


    You can remove a work site that has been selected by clicking on the remove icon.
  1. Click on the Finish button to complete the process.

    The process is completed, and you are taken to the workflow page for that client. You can now complete any additional steps that the client requires.