If you no longer work with or need to be connected to a worker, you can disconnect your connection. 

If you have already disconnected the contractor they work for, you do not need to disconnect them as well - when you disconnect a contractor, you disconnect all their workers as well. In addition, connecting a disconnected contractor does not reconnect their workers; each worker will need to be connected again manually.

Steps - Disconnect a worker

To disconnect a worker, please follow these steps: 

  1. Log in to Sitepass as an Administrator.
  2. Click on the Workers' option in the left index. 
  3. When the Workers' page opens, find the worker you would like to disconnect from.

    To disconnect a worker, you need to view your Workers' page in Grid mode.

    If you have a long list of workers, you can search for the one you need by using the search filters.


  4. Hover over the worker you need to disconnect. 

  5. A context menu (three little dots) appears in the top right-hand corner of the logo. Click on that menu.

  6. An option to disconnect appears. Click on Disconnect to disconnect your connection to that worker. An example of the disconnect option is provided below:


  7. A disconnect warning appears - for example:


    To disconnect from the worker, click the Disconnect button.
    A disconnected confirmation appears - for example:


    In the Workers' page, the worker you disconnected has been greyed out and has been marked as Disconnected. An example is provided below:


    Congratulations! You have disconnected a worker.