You can update your worker roles that have been assigned to a workflow. You can add new roles, delete old roles, and edit assigned roles. 

Mandatory roles cannot be deleted.

For information on how to add new work roles, please see our Select your work roles article. 

Steps - Edit a worker role

The edit function allows you to update your work role sub categories. 

To update your worker role, please follow these steps:
  1.  Go to the My Workflows' page.
  2. Click on the desired client.
    Your workflow page for that client opens.
  3. Go to the Manage section.
  4. Click on the Work Roles option.

    The Worker roles section is displayed on the page - for example:


  5. Click on the context menu (three little dots) against the worker role you need to change. 
  6. Select Edit - for example:


    The Manage roles panel appears – for example:


  7. Change the sub category - you can tick and untick options.

    You can select multiple sub categories - this option is not available when the client has checked on the option that only allows one sub category to be selected.

    When a sub category is mandatory, it is selected by default and cannot be unselected. If multiple sub categories are allowed, you can choose as many additional sub categories as you like. If multiple sub categories are not allowed, you can only select one additional (non-mandatory) sub category.
     
  8. Click the Submit button.
    Sitepass saves your selection and a confirmation box appears.

Please be aware that your workflow requirements might be updated based on the sub categories you have chosen.

Steps - Delete a worker role

The delete function enables you to delete your worker roles. You cannot delete mandatory worker roles.  

To delete a worker role, please follow these steps:

  1. Go to the My Workflows' page.
  2. Click on the desired client.
    Your workflow page for that client opens.
  3. Go to the Manage section.
  4. Click on the Work Roles option.

    The Worker roles section is displayed on the page - for example:



  5. Click on the context menu (three little dots) against the worker role you need to change.
  6. Select Delete - for example:


    The worker role is removed from your list - for example:


    Please be aware that your workflow requirements might be updated when you delete a worker role.

More Information

For more information on workflows, please see the following articles: