As an Administrator of a Client account, if a worker is connected to your business, you can define their relevant skills by giving them one or more workflow categories. You can also edit and delete their workflow categories.

When modifying a worker's workflow categories, please be aware that mandatory workflow categories cannot be deleted. 

Edit a workflow category

The edit function enables an Administrator - and the worker themself - to update the workflow subcategories. 

You cannot change the category itself. If you need to replace a category, you need to delete it first, and then add the new category.


To update a workflow category against a worker, please follow these steps:

  1.  Go to the Workers page.
  2. Click on the desired worker.
    Their workflow page opens.
  3. Go to the Manage section.
  4. Click on Workflow categories.

    The Workflow categories are displayed on the page - for example:


  5. Click on the context menu (three little dots) against the workflow category you need to change. 
  6. Select Edit; for example:


    The Manage categories panel appears – for example:


  7. Change the subcategory - you can tick and untick options.

    You can select multiple subcategories - this option is not available when an Administrator for your account has checked on the option that only allows one subcategory to be selected.

    When a subcategory is mandatory, it is selected by default and cannot be unselected. If multiple subcategories are allowed, you can choose as many additional subcategories as you like. If multiple subcategories are not allowed, you can only select one additional (non-mandatory) subcategory.
     
  8. Click the Submit button.
    Sitepass saves your selection and a confirmation box appears.

    Please be aware that the worker's workflow requirements might be updated based on the category and subcategory you have chosen.

Delete a workflow category

The delete function enables an Administrator to delete a worker's workflow category. You cannot delete mandatory workflow categories.  

To delete a workflow category against a worker, please follow these steps:

  1.  Go to the Workers page.
  2. Click on the desired worker.
    Their workflow page opens.
  3. Go to the Manage section.
  4. Click on the Workflow categories option.

    The Workflow categories are displayed on the page; for example:


  5. Click on the context menu (three little dots) against the workflow category you need to remove. 
  6. Select Delete; for example:


    The workflow category is removed from the worker's list.

    Please be aware that the worker's workflow requirements might be updated when you delete a workflow category.