When a worker connects to your business, they are assigned a workflow; this workflow can change depending on the worker roles that are chosen for that worker. 

As an Administrator, selecting a worker from your Workers' page opens that person's workflow page; this can also be accomplished by searching for and selecting the worker from the quick search bar. 

Once you have opened the worker's workflow page, you can view their workflow details. 

An example of a worker's workflow page is provided below:


The general features within this workflow page are as follows:

  • Allows you to view the worker's general profile details.
  • Shows the contractor that the person works for and allows you to see the general details of that contractor. 
  • Provides you with a view of the person's workflow details, such as:  
    • The main verification status of the workflow.
    • The status of each workflow step.
    • The training that has been assigned to the worker and the status of that training.
  • Allows you to see and assign worker roles against the worker.
  • Enables you to view which of your work sites the person is connected to. 
  • Includes a History Log.

As an Administrator, you can manage the worker's workflow information. For example, their workflow includes a Police Check step and you have received a copy of their police check. You can upload details of that certificate within the step such as the certificate's issue number, the issue date, and a copy of that certificate. 

Please note that you cannot change the records pertaining to the worker's training requirements. 

Page features

Employee Profile

You can view the worker's profile by clicking on the View worker profile option - which is underneath the worker's name and next to their profile picture - for example:

When you click on View worker profile, the View worker details panel opens. It contains the worker's information - such as their full name, Sitepass register date, Account ID, and contact details. An example is provided below: 



 


 
To close the panel, click the Cancel button or click on the black at the top of the panel.

History Log

You can access the History Log for this page at any stage by clicking on the History Log icon. An example of the History Log for a worker's workflow page is provided below:



 


 
Click the icon a second time to close the History Log.

Work Requirements

Worker Overview



The Overview option shows you the following general information:

  • The contractor the person works for.
  • The person's worker roles
  • Your work sites that the worker is connected to. 
Clicking the Manage button against the Worker Work Roles section allows you to manage the person's worker roles. For the Manage button to appear here, the person needs to have had at least one worker role selected already. The Manage button against the Connected Work Sites section works in the same way.
Steps

How your Sitepass account has been set up (under Configuration -> Workflow requirements) influences the steps listed in the Work Requirements section; what is displayed here is also based on the worker roles selected for the worker. You can submit information against these steps on their behalf. 

If your business has requested that the worker undergoes training, that information is also provided here. When you click on a training requirement, the incomplete and completed training information for that training requirement is displayed. This is information only, you cannot edit this section.   

Manage

Worker work roles 

When you select Worker work roles from the Manage section, the Worker roles information displays on the page. From here you can add, edit, and delete the worker roles for that person. 

An example of a worker's worker roles is provided below: 


  • Clicking on a worker role allows you to see its sub categories.
  • You can use the Add, Edit, and Delete features of this section to update the worker roles.



  • You cannot delete a mandatory worker role. 
  • If at least one worker role has not been assigned, you will be prompted to add worker roles - for example:

Connected work sites

Clicking on the Connected work sites option within the Manage section brings up your work sites - to appear here, your work site needs to be connected to the contractor (the worker's employer). 

To connect the worker's employer to the work site: 
  1. Go to the Contractors' page.
  2. Find and select the required contractor.
  3. When the contractor's Workflow page opens, go to the Manage section.
  4. Select the Connected work sites option.
  5. Connect the required work sites by clicking the adjacent + Connect button.  

You can connect the worker to a work site when there is a + Connect option against that work site. When this option is not available, it means that the person is already connected to that work site; therefore, they do not need to be connected again. 

An example of the Work Sites section with a connected and a not-yet-connected work site is provided below: 

Clicking on the name of the work site opens the Work site details panel, which provides you with general information about that work site.