When a contractor connects to your business, they are assigned a workflow; this workflow can change depending on the workflow categories and worksites chosen for that contractor. 

As an Administrator of a Client account, selecting a contractor from your Contractors page opens that contractor's workflow page; this can also be accomplished by searching for and selecting the contractor from the quick search bar. 

Once you have opened the contractor's workflow page, you can view their workflow details. 

An example of a contractor's workflows page is provided below:


The general features within this workflows page are as follows:

  • Allows you to view the contractor's general profile details.
  • Provides you with a view of the contractor's workflow details, such as:  
    • The main verification status of the workflow.
    • The status of each workflow step.
  • Allows you to see and assign business categories against the contractor.
  • Shows you the workers that are connected to your business.
  • Enables you to view which of your work sites the contractor is connected to and allows you to connect your un-connected work sites. Please note that a worker cannot connect to your worksite if the contractor is not connected first. 
  • Includes a History Log.

As an Administrator, you can manage the contractor's workflow information. For example, their workflow includes a Contract Information step and you have a copy of the contract. You can upload details of that contract within the step such as the type of contract, the date issued, and a copy of that contract. 

Page features

Profile

You can view the contractor's profile by clicking on the View profile link, which is underneath the name of the contractor and next to their logo - for example: 

When you click on View profile, the View business details panel opens. It contains the contractor's information - such as their registered business name, trading name, address, supplier ID, contact details, industries, and business numbers. An example is provided below: 


History Log

You can access the History Log for this page at any stage by clicking on the History Log icon. An example of the History Log for a contractor's workflow page is provided below:

Click the icon a second time to close the History Log


Work Requirements
Overview



The Overview option shows you the following general information:

  • The Workflow categories; and
  • Your worksites that the contractor is connected to. 
Steps

How your Sitepass account has been set up (under Configuration -> Workflow steps) reflects the steps listed in the Work Requirements section; what is displayed here is also based on the Workflow categories selected for the contractor. You can submit information against these steps on their behalf. 

Manage

Workflow categories

When you select Workflow categories from the Manage section, the Workflow category information for that contractor displays on the page. From here you can add, edit, and delete Workflow categories for that contractor.

You cannot delete a mandatory Workflow category.

An example of a contractor's Workflow categories is provided below: 

  • Clicking on a Workflow category allows you to see its subcategories.
  • You can use the Add, Edit, and Delete features of this section to update the Workflow categories.


  • If at least one Workflow category has not been assigned, you will be prompted to add a Workflow category - for example:


Workers

The Workers' section shows you the workers that are connected to your business. An example is provided below: 

You can use the filter options to view workers by their workflow status, by a particular step, and by the worksites they are connected to. 


Connected work sites

Clicking on the Connected work sites option within the Manage section brings up a list of your worksites. 

You can connect the contractor to a work site when there is a + Connect option against that worksite. When this option is unavailable, it means that the contractor is already connected to that worksite; therefore, they do not need to be connected again. 

An example of the Connected work sites section with connected and not-yet-connected work sites is provided below: 

Clicking on the name of the worksite opens the Work site details panel, which provides you with general information about that worksite - for example: