When an employee connects to a client, they are assigned a workflow for that client; this workflow can change depending on the worker roles that are chosen for that employee against that client. 

As an Administrator, selecting an employee from your My Employees page opens that employee's workflow page; this can also be accomplished by searching for and selecting an employee from the quick search bar. 

Once you have opened the employee's workflows page, you can view their workflow details for each client they are connected to. This is achieved by switching between clients within the page. The client in view is the one chosen under the Employee Status For section. 

An example of an employee's workflows page is provided below:


The general features within this workflows page are as follows:

  • Allows you to view the employee’s general profile details.
  • Provides you with a list of the clients that the employee is connected to.
  • Enables you to switch between clients, which allows you to view the employee's workflow details for every client they are connected to - such as:  
    • The main verification status of the workflow.
    • The status of each workflow step.
    • The training that has been assigned to the employee and the status of that training.
    • The worker roles assigned to the employee for each client they are connected to.
    • The work sites the employee is connected to. 
  • Includes a History Log.

As an Administrator, you can manage your employee's workflow information; however, you cannot change their training requirements. 

All users can see their workflow information for a client by going to their My Workflows page and then selecting the desired client. To see their workflow for a different client, the user needs to go back to their My Workflows page and select a different client. For more information on how the My Workflows page works for you as a general Sitepass user, please see our View your workflow requirements and Completing workflow steps articles.

Page features

Employee Profile

You can view the employee's profile by clicking on the View employee profile option - which is underneath the employee's name and next to their profile picture - for example:  


When you click on View employee profile, the View employee details panel opens. It contains the employee's information - such as their full name, Sitepass register date, Account ID, and contact details - for example: 



 


 
To close the panel, click the Cancel button or click on the black at the top of the panel.

History Log


You can access the History Log for this page at any stage by clicking on the History log icon. An example of the History Log for an employee's workflow page is provided below:



 
Click the icon a second time to close the History Log.


Employee Status for 

If your employee is linked to multiple clients, you can switch between these clients by using the Employee Status for drop-down, which is on the left-hand side of the page. An example is provided below: 


For a client to appear here, a connection request needs to have been made from your employee to the client.


Work Requirements

Employee Overview





The Overview option is a shortcut that shows you and allows you to manage the following general information:

  • The employee's work roles for the selected client.
  • The client's work sites that your employee is connected to. 

Clicking the Manage button against the Employee Work Roles section allows you to manage the employee's worker roles for that client. For the Manage button to appear here, the employee needs to have at least one worker role selected against the client. The Manage button against the Connected Work Sites section works in the same way.

Steps

The steps listed in the Work Requirements section have been created by the client; what is displayed here is also based on the worker roles selected for the employee. You can submit information against these steps on behalf of your employee. 

If the client has requested that your employee undergoes training, that information is also provided here. When you click on a training requirement, the incomplete and completed training information for that training requirement is displayed. This is information only, you cannot edit this section.   

Manage

Employee work roles 

When you select Employee work roles from the Manage section, the Worker roles information displays on the page. From here you can add, edit, and delete the worker roles for that employee. 

An example of an employee's work roles is provided below: 

  • Clicking on a worker role allows you to see its sub-categories.
  • You can use the Add, Edit, and Delete features of this section to update your employee's worker roles. 
  • If at least one worker role has not been assigned, you will be prompted to add worker roles - for example:



Connected work sites

Clicking on the Connected work sites option within the Manage section brings the available work sites for that client on to the page. You can connect the employee to a work site that appears here if there is a + Connect option against the work site. When this option is not available, it means that the employee is already connected to that work site; therefore, they do not need to be connected again. 

An example of the Work Sites section with a connected and not-yet-connected work site is provided below: 

Clicking on the name of the work site opens the Work site details panel, which provides you with general information about that work site. 

More Information

For more information on employees, please see the following articles: