You can use the notifications feature in Sitepass to control what and when you are emailed about Sitepass related changes. Your notifications will be emailed to the email address you have listed against your Sitepass account. 

To access your notification options, go to your profile page and select the Notifications submenu. An example of this submenu is shown below: 

Please see the Introduction to My Profile article if you need information on how to access your profile page.

Notification types

The number of notification types you see on the page depends on the type of Sitepass account you have. For example, a general user will see notification options for their personal workflows only, whereas an Administrator will have access to additional notification types.

My workflows

The My workflows section allows you to choose when to be notified by email about your personal workflow status changes. You can also be emailed expiry and due date reminders. An example of the My workflows section is provided below:


Clients

The Clients section allows you to choose when to be notified by email about your clients' workflow status changes. You can also be emailed expiry and due date reminders. An example of the Clients section is provided below:


My team

The My team section allows you to choose when to be notified by email about your team's workflow status changes. You can also be emailed expiry and due date reminders.  

All Team roles are covered under the My team notifications; this includes any additional roles that have been created for your Client account.  

An example of the My team Notification section is provided below:

Contractors

The Contractors section allows you to choose when to be notified by email about your contractors' workflow status changes. You can also be emailed expiry and due date reminders. 

All Contractor roles are covered under the Contractor notifications; this includes any additional roles that have been created for your Client account.  

An example of the Contractors Notification section is provided below:


Workers

The Workers section allows you to choose when to be notified by email about your workers' workflow status changes. You can also be emailed expiry and due date reminders. 

All Worker roles are covered under the Worker notifications; this includes any additional roles that have been created for your Client account.  

An example of the Workers Notification section is provided below:

Updating your notifications

To update your notifications:

  1. Log in to Sitepass.
  2. Go to My profile
  3. Select the Notifications submenu. 
  4. Expand a Notification type (these are defined above). For example, click on My workflows - as shown below:  

  1. Go to the Workflow status changes section; this shows when you expand a notification type. Review the status options, and update them where necessary.


    These statuses are defined in our Workflow statuses article.

    You will receive an email notification when a workflow for that notification type changes to a workflow status that is ticked on. For example, you are setting the Workflow status changes for your Client workflows. You have activated (ticked on) the Conditional and Declined workflow statuses, and have saved your changes. You will receive an email notification when the main status for a Client workflow is changed to either a Conditional or Declined status.

  2. Go to the Expiry / due date reminders section within the notification type. Review the reminder options, and update where necessary.


    This section sets when you will be emailed a notification for an expiring, expired, due, or overdue record for that notification type. For example, you are setting the notifications for your own workflows (under My workflows). You activate (tick on) the A month before and A day after reminders, and you save your changes. When a record within one of your workflows is expiring, you will be sent an email reminder a month before its expiry date. If you do not submit the required information before that date you will also be sent a reminder one day after that record expires.

  3. When you have finished updating your notifications, click on the Save Changes button at the bottom of your page.